Joining and Winning a Blog Giveaway

I really believe sa saying na “EXPECT THE UNEXPECTED”.
April 18, 2012, I opened my yahoo account at the office and the email said:
OMFG! I didn’t expect that I won from one of the blog giveaways I’ve joined(sobrang di makapaniwala) :O  Sa sobrang tuwa ko, sinabi ko sa aunt ko and she said “HOW I WISH HINDI YAN SCAM” and I answered “NO, HINDI ITO SCAM. MATAKOT AKO KUNG ALAM KO NA WALA AKO SINALIHAN TAPOS NANALO AKO BIGLA”. Nothing to worry. I joined kase Ms. Aisa Ipac’s a.ka. “Drowning Equilibriums” 2012 Giveaway Series: CLOSET Chic(click link to see post). Wahaha, how I won this contest ba? Ahmmm, 1. I am a follower of Ms. Aisa Ipac’s blog, 2. I followed Closet Chic on Facebook, 3. I shared the giveaways on my FB and linked Closet Chic. We’re two winners out of 92 who joined this blog giveaway. Lucky mee :D. So I hurriedly replied them with my complete shipping details in order to ship the prize. I am so overwhelmed and got so excited that day.
Yesterday, the prize was delivered around 12pm before we leave to watch The Avengers. Look what I’ve got:
 Sheer Pastel Buttondown Polo by Closet Chic
I’m sure, the1st prize was sent to the other winner which is a Printed Kimono(you may see it here). Lucky pa din to have this pastel color sheer top although hindi napunta sa akin ‘yung printed kimono which I’d love also to have too 🙂

Baby Lips Lip Moisturizing Balm by Maybelline
Actually, this is not included from the blog giveaway. Ms. Aisa gave this as an extra gift because of her delayed shipment. And I thanked her many times.
I posted on my FB the prizes I got. Jean asked me to upload a close up pix of the lip balm. Parang iba daw kase ‘yung baby lips sa kanila(nasa U.S kase siya). She wants to know how packaging varies from different locations. Oh Jean ‘eto naaaaaa:
Chapstick Style/Version, whatevs!
Jean also uploaded pix of her Baby lips. And look the difference:  

Lipstick Version? Lol
Jean asked me kung gusto ko ba daw ng ibang flavor and pasalubungan niya ako kase malapit na siya umuwi sa Pinas. I-add niya na lang sa ibang pasalubong niya. Lol, of course naman! -hahaha.
-end-
Author: lingoongeung

Lin. 20+ Crazy Cat Lady. Traveler. Stylist Wanna Be. Frustrated Photographer

Leave a Reply

