HOW TO WEAR CROP TOP VOL. 1

As far as you all know, crop tops are back in a major way. At first, I was horrified by the idea of people wearing crop tops and I was like “WTF, I don’t like to bare my stomach”. But as I’ve seen with some magazines and fashion blogs, celebrities and fashion bloggers were all look amazing on styling the crop tops and I sort of started to want one.

To be honest with y’all, I don’t have that flat belly, I’m plumpy and chubby. So how did I rock my crop top?

img_1750-2

Crop Tops are often seen as a “love or hate” piece.  If you have a body type like mine, don’t have “ifs” and “only ifs” thinking. Feel free to try one and pair it with high waisted shorts or a high waisted denim jeans.

By the way, that Khaki Shorts is from my Mom. She got it from a thrift shop. Mom really knows best.


Crop tops were from 80’s so I accentuate it with this vintage-kind-of-sunnies.

img_1751-1
img_1823-2

Paired it also with this cute jelly slip ons. So comfy to wear.
img_1746-1
Pink Floral Crop Top, Ward 88

Khaki Shorts, Thrifted

Sunnies, Eye Channel

Jelly Slip Ons, SM Department Store

Outfit deets were all up there. Right now, I have 3 crop tops in my closet and I am planning to get more, hihihi. I am sure that I’ll be doing more entries on how to wear crop tops and how are you going to rock it. Literally, “Anyone can wear Crop Tops”.

Hope I help you out here. Feel free to write your comments on the comment box section.

💛

Lin

Author: lingoongeung

Lin. 20+ Crazy Cat Lady. Traveler. Stylist Wanna Be. Frustrated Photographer

2 thoughts on “HOW TO WEAR CROP TOP VOL. 1”

Leave a Reply

